The AASP-TPS recognizes outstanding service, to the Association or to the science of palynology, by the following awards and honors.
AASP Medal for Scientific Excellence
AASP Medal for Teaching Excellence
AASP Honorary Members
AASP Board of Directors Award recipient
AASP Distinguished Service Award recipients
AASP Student Scholarships & Awards
Student Travel Awards

Nominations for AASP Awards and Medals should be made by Members of AASP to the Chair of the AASP Awards Committe:
Niall W. Paterson
Cambridge, UK