Past award winners

Here we list all past awards winners of professional awards from the AASP-The Palynological Society.

AASP-The Palynological Society was established in 1967 by a group of 31 founding members to promote the science of palynology. The Palynological Society continues to recognize the contributions of these founding members and the service of dedicated members and friends of the society throughout the years.

Congratulations to our latest awardees Rob Fensome and James B. Riding!
In 2024 they became the 14th and 15th laureates of the Medal for Scientific Excellence for their lifetime achievements on dinoflagellate cyst stratigraphy and taxonomy. They made a large contribution to what palynology is today. We hope they are continuing their amazing work for many more years to come. Congratulations!

The following list recognizes prior award winners since 1975 till today: